Who is who?

Our Parish Councillors and their registers of interests are detailed below.

As with all parish councils across Hertfordshire, the St Michael Parish Councillors’ terms of office will expire in early May 2027, when local elections will be held. They may choose to stand again, alongside any new candidates coming forward.

The Parish Clerk should normally be your first point of contact for all enquiries. Messages will be forwarded to individual Councillors, as appropriate – or if requested.

Please note that Parish Clerk is employed for only two hours a week, so there may be a delay before you receive a response.

Julia Reading
Parish Clerk
07542 568476
St Michael Parish Council, c/o 71 Overstone Road, Harpenden, Herts, AL5 5PN

Councillor David Meachin
Councillor Elizabeth Rolfe
Vice Chairman
Councillor Ian Hawking
Parish Councillor
Councillor Jeremy Peet
Parish Councillor
Councillor Susan Slaughter
Councillor Elizabeth Rose
Councillor Roderick Woodward